Quartier Lange Straße

In the direct vicinity of the Festspielhaus Baden-Baden, a building complex is emerging, the central element of which is a 5-star design hotel, which has not existed in this form previously.  The operating group of the celebrated Frankfurt design hotel, Roomers, were able to be secured as tenants for this. Roomers was awarded the internationally renowned “Hotel Property Award” of the year in 2010.

In addition to the modern design, the main unique feature of the new Roomers in the Baden-Baden location will be its gastronomy. The planning objective can easily be described as follows: we want to create the most comfortable home away from home for hotel and restaurant guests and offer luxurious lifestyle at an international standard at the new Roomers, Baden-Baden. The interior design of the hotel is being planned by the renowned Italian design office Lissoni Associati headed by Pierro Lissoni.

Another component in order to create a living quarter is the planned medical centre, which will offer space for 8 bis 10 specialist medical practices. A special feature here: if possible, only doctors already established in the city ofBaden-Baden should work at the new location and use synergies for the benefit of their patients. A third component is a mult-unit residential dwelling with 12 apartments along Mozartstrasse.

The three structures (hotel, medical centre and residential building) are grouped around a large piazza, on which, in addition to the planned use for catering in the summer, events should also take place before and after selected performances at the Festspielhaus. Underneath the buildings and parts of the outside surfaces, there is an underground garage with about 165 parking spaces, integrated into the topography of the area.

From the beginning, it was important to the client and investor F.B. Wagener to realise a proposal that was closely knit to the city and the surrounding district of the Festspielhaus. The area should positively contribute to urban development and enrich the district, as well as the entire city, with new impulses.

Comments are closed.

Quartier Lange Straße

In unmittelbarer Nähe zum Festspielhaus Baden-Baden entsteht ein Gebäudekomplex dessen zentrales Element eine 5 Sterne Designhotel ist, das es bisher so in der Kurstadt noch nicht gab. Dafür hat man sich als Pächter die Betreiber-Gruppe des international gefeierten Frankfurter Design Hotels „Roomers“ sichern können. Das Roomers wurde 2010 mit dem international renommierten Preis der „Hotel Immobilie des Jahres“ ausgezeichnet.

Neben dem modernen Design wird hier am Standort Baden-Baden auch die Gastronomie das wesentliche Alleinstellungsmerkmal des neuen Roomers sein. Das Planungsziel kann locker wie folgt umschrieben werden: Man möchte für die Hotel- und Restaurantgäste den gemütlichsten Ort außerhalb der eigenen vier Wände schaffen und mit dem neuen „Roomers“ – Baden-Baden auf internationalem Niveau entspannt, luxuriösen Life-Style anbieten. Die Planung für das Interior Design des Hotels stammt von dem renomierten italienischen Design-Büro Lissoni Associati mit Pierro Lissoni an der Spitze.

Weiterer Baustein um ein lebendiges Quartier zu schaffen ist das geplante Ärztehaus das Raum für 8 bis 10 Facharzt Praxen bieten wird – Besonderheit: es sollen möglichst ausschließlich in der Stadt bereits ansässige Ärzte am neuen Standort arbeiten und zum Vorteil der Patienten Synergien nutzen. Dritter Baustein ist ein Mehrfamilienhaus mit 12 Wohnungen entlang der Mozartstrasse.

Die drei Baukörper (Hotel, Ärztehaus, Wohnhaus) gruppieren sich um eine große Piazza, auf der neben der geplanten sommerlichen Gastronomienutzung auch Events vor und nach ausgewählten Aufführungen am Festspielhaus stattfinden sollen. Unter den Gebäuden und Teilen der Außenflächen befindet sich eine in die Topographie des Areals eingebettete Tiefgarage mit rund 165 Stellplätzen.

Dem Bauherr und Investor F.B. Wagener ging es von Anfang an darum, ein Vorhaben zu realisieren, das eng mit der Stadt und dem umliegenden Stadtviertel am Festspielhaus verwoben ist. Das Gebiet soll positiv zur Stadtentwicklung beitragen und dem Viertel wie auch der gesamten Stadt neue Impulse geben und bereichernd wirken.

Kommentare sind deaktiviert