Hotel Roomers Baden-Baden

In the direct vicinity of the Festspielhaus Baden-Baden, the hotel Roomers was inaugurated in Baden-Baden in October, 2016 being operated by the Gekko Group, Frankfurt. The client is Mr. Franz Bernhard Wagener, a well-known retailer in Baden-Baden. khp architekten is responsible for the buildings‘ basal design and the Italian designer Piero Lissoni is responsible for the interior design.

The hotel provides its guests with 130 generous rooms and suites with windows down to floor level thus giving the rooms brillant light and opening toward a view of the Black Forest. The rooms impress with a simple elegance – puristic and sensual, minimalist and stylish. A real eye-catcher can be found in the hotel at the entrance: two Spanish antique church portals with a height of 3.8 metres. The lobby is designed generously and in an inviting way with tables instead of a classic reception desk where you can make your check-in/check-out comfortably.

On the ground floor you will find the restaurant moriki which offers modern inspired Pan-Asian cuisine. In addition to the 70 seats indoors there is also a patio where the guests can enjoy the menu under the open sky. The restaurant provides also a Priving Dining for groups up to 16 persons as well as a Grand Room, 190 square metres large, which can be divided into four rooms.

On the same level is the Roomers Bar with an accessible humidor. You can also take your cocktails in the spacious Rooftop Bar on the fifth floor – impressive panoramic view of the mountains included. By day, you can relax in the Infinity Pool on the rooftop.

You can certainly also relax in the 500-square-metres spa and fitness area situated on the fourth floor. Besides five treatment rooms there are also available a steam bath, a Hammam, a jacuzzi and a separate roof terrace to be used as a relaxation room.

 

 

Comments are closed.

Hotel Roomers Baden-Baden

In unmittelbarer Nähe zum Festspielhaus Baden-Baden wurde im Oktober 2016 das Hotel Roomers in Baden-Baden eröffnet, betrieben durch die Frankfurter Gekko Gruppe. Bauherr ist Franz Bernhard Wagner, bekannter Einzelhandelsunternehmer aus Baden-Baden. Für den Grundentwurf des Gebäudes zeichnet khp architekten verantwortlich, für das innenarchitektonische Gesamtkonzept der italienische Designer Piero Lissoni.

Das Hotel besteht aus 130 großzügigen Zimmern und Suiten mit bodentiefen Fenstern, die den Räumen ein brillantes Licht geben und den Blick auf den Schwarzwald freigeben. Die Zimmer stehen im Zeichen schlichter Eleganz - puristisch und sinnlich, minimalistisch und elegant. Ein Blickfang des Hotel ist der Eingang mit seinen zwei spanischen, antiken und 3,80 m hohen Kirchenportalen. Durch diese gelangt man in die großzügig und einladend gestaltete Lobby, in der kein klassischer Rezeptionstresen zu sehen ist, sondern Tische, die zum entspannten Check-in/Check-out einladen.

Im Erdgeschoss befindet sich das Restaurant moriki, das modern inspirierte pan-asiatische Küche serviert. Neben den 70 Plätzen finden Gäste zusätzlich im Innenhof Platz unter freiem Himmel. Ein Priving Dining für Gruppen bis zu 16 Personen ist ebenso vorhanden wie auch ein 190 m² großer Grand Room, der sich in vier Räume unterteilen lässt.

Auf gleicher Ebene befindet sich die Roomers Bar mit einem begehbaren Humidor. Seinen Drink kann man auch auf dem Dach der fünften Etage einnehmen - in der großzügigen Rooftop Bar mit beeindruckendem Panoramablick auf die Berge. Tagsüber kann man hier im Infinity Pool entspannen.

Entspannen und abschalten kann man auch im 500 m² großen Spa- und Fitnessbereich auf der vierten Etage. Neben fünf Behandlungsräumen stehen auch ein Dampfbad, Hammam, Jacuzzi und eine separate Dachterrasse als Ruheraum zur Verfügung.

 

Kommentare sind deaktiviert